Revanth Reddy Oath Ceremony: YS Jagan, KCR, CBN Among Invitees

6 Dec, 2023 18:34 IST|Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Telangana CM-designate and Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) chief Revanth Reddy, who led Congress to a stupendous victory, will take oath as the first Congress chief minister on Thursday, December 7, 2023. The state party chief is scheduled to take the oath of office and secrecy at 1.04 pm tomorrow. Reddy was supposed to swear-in as the chief minister at 10.28 but later the muhurat was changed to afternoon. 

Preparations for the swearing-in ceremony are in full swing at the sprawling Lal Bahadur stadium in Hyderabad. Earlier in the day, Chief Secretary Santhi Kumari and the DGP Ravi Gupta inspected the arrangements at the cricket stadium. 

Revanth Reddy has personally invited the Congress Parliamentary Party (CPP) chairperson Sonia Gandhi and party’s national president Mallikarjun Kharge to his oath-taking ceremony tomorrow. The AICC leaders, Karnataka Dy chief minister DK Shivakumar and several other prominent Congress leaders including Chidambaram, Sushil Kumar Shinde, Digivijay Singh, Veerappa Moily and Manickam Tagore have also been invited for the ceremony. 

The Telangana CM-designate has extended invitations to several chief ministers including YS Jagan Mohan Reddy (Andhra Pradesh), Siddaramaiah (Karnataka) and MK Stalin (Tamil Nadu). He’s also invited the former chief ministers KCR (Telangana). Chandrababu Naidu (Andhra Pradesh), Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan), Bhupesh Baghel (Chhattisgarh) and Ashok Chavan (Maharashtra). 

The Congress party has also extended the invitations to the families of Telangana martyrs, Telangana, Telangana High Court chief justice, leaders from other political parties, political activists like Prof Kodandaram, Kancha Ilaiah and film stars

Also Read: Proddatur TDP Incharge Praveen Kumar Carries Duplicate Votes, Complaint Filed

whatsapp channel
Read More:
More News