Taboola script Diabled on 7th April on request Adpushup head code Diabled on 7th April on request

CM Jagan’s Social Justice: First Time BC Candidate for Narasaraopet MP Seat  

18 Feb, 2024 21:07 IST|Sakshi Post

Narasaraopet/Sattenapalli: In the past, every major political party has viewed the Backward Class (BC) communities only as a vote bank. But, this was changed under the YSRCP regime in Andhra Pradesh. Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has proved that BCs are not backward classes but the backbone of society. The YSRCP government established 56 corporations for the welfare of 139 backward communities.

The ruling party also gave appropriate representation to the BC communities in the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections. As part of his commitment, CM Jagan allotted a maximum number of seats to BCs. 

In the history of Narasaraopet Lok Sabha, a candidate belonging to the BC community was never elected to the Parliament seat. The Palnadu region, comprising nearly 40 BC sub-castes, has always been represented by the upper castes. Recently, CM YS Jagan took a historic decision to change this norm and nominated a BC candidate for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections from this region. 

The YSRCP has announced that the former minister P Anil Kumar Yadav will be the coordinator of Narasaraopet parliamentary constituency. This decision has earned the goodwill of BCs and they have expressed their support for the ruling party in the upcoming elections. 

15 Lok Sabha elections were held between 1952 to 2019, however, nobody from the BC communities were elected from Narasaraopet parliamentary constituency. C. Ramayya Chowdary, Maddi Sudarshanam, Kasu Brahmananda Reddy, Katuri Narayanaswamy, Kota Saidaiah, Kasu Venkatakrishna Reddy, Konijeti Rosaiah, Nedurumalli Janardhana Reddy, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, Modugula Venugopal Reddy and Rayapati Sambasiva Rao represented this parliamentary constituency. 

Also Read: Target Clean Sweep in AP Elections: CM YS Jagan

whatsapp channel
Read More:
More News