3 YSRCP Candidates File Nominations for RS Poll

12 Feb, 2024 14:06 IST|Sakshi Post

Amaravati: The three candidates nominated by the YSRCP for Rajya Sabha filed their nominations on Monday. Earlier in the day, the RS candidates YV Subba Reddy, Meda Raghunath Reddy and Golla Baburao met Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy at the camp office in Tadepalli. 

The chief minister handed the B-form to the Rajya Sabha candidates. Speaking on the occasion, YV Subba Reddy said the ruling party has always worked for social justice and the SCs, STs, BCs and minorities will get top priority in the party. Baburao made an earnest appeal to the people to re-elect YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as the chief minister to ensure the continuity of the welfare programmes while Raghunath Reddy thanked the chief minister for reposing faith him and stated that he will work to fulfill the aspirations of party in the upper house of parliament. 

Also Read: All is not well in TDP-Jana Sena combine, here’s the proof

whatsapp channel
Read More:
More News